atricle 2

script async src="//">

article ad






Organization NameYear of FormationHeadquartersName of Current Chief
United Nations
UN General Assembly1945New YorkPeter Thomson (Fiji)
UN Security Council1945..Changed Monthly..
UN Economic and Social Council1945Oh Joon
UN Secretariat1945Ban Ki-moon (South Korea)
International Court of Justice1945The Hague (Netherlands)Ronny Abraham (France)
Food and Agriculture Organization1945Rome (Italy)Jose Graziano da Silva
International Labour Organization1919Geneva (Switzerland)Guy Ryder
International Maritime Organization1959London (UK)Ki Tack Lim
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)1946New York (USA)Anthony Lake
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)1945Paris (France)Irina Bokova
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)1972Nairobi (Kenya)Achim Steiner
World Health Organization1948Geneva (Switzerland)Margaret Chan
World Intellectual Property Organization1967Geneva (Switzerland)Francis Gurry
World Food Programme1961Rome (Italy)Ertharin Cousin
World Tourism Organization1957Madrid (Spain)Taleb Rifai
United Nations Development Programme1965New York (USA)Helen Clark
United Nations Capital Development Fund1966New York (USA)Judith Karl (Executive Secretary)
United Nations Industrial Development Organization1966 Vienna (Austria)Li Yong
International Union for Conservation of Nature1948Gland, SwitzerlandInger Andersen (Director General, Zhang Xinsheng (President)
Arms Control
Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons1997The Hague, NetherlandsAhmet Uzumcu
International Energy Agency1974Paris (France)Fatih Birol
International Renewable Energy Agency2009Masdar City (United Arab Emirates)Adnan Amin
Nuclear Energy Agency1958Paris (France)William D. Magwood, IV
International Atomic Energy Agency1957Vienna (Austria)Yukiya Amano
Economic Institutions
International Monetary Fund1945Washington, D.C.( United States)Christine Lagarde
Asian Development Bank1966Manila (Philippines)Takehiko Nakao
International Fund for Agricultural Development1977Rome (Italy)Kanayo F. Nwanze
African Development Bank1964Ivory CoastAkinwumi Adesina
Bank for International Settlements1930Basel, SwitzerlandJaime Caruana
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)1961 Paris (France)Jose Angel Gurria
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)1960 (Effective from 1961)Vienna (Austria)President - Diezani Alison-Madueke,Secretary General - Abdallah el-Badri
European Central Bank1998Frankfurt (Germany)Mario Draghi
World Bank Group
International Bank for Reconstruction and Development1945Washington, D.C. (United States)Jim Yong Kim
International Development Association1960Jim Yong Kim
International Finance Corporation1956Philippe Le Houérou
Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency1988Keiko Honda
International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes1965Meg Kinnear
World Customs Organization1952Brussels (Belgium)Kunio Mikuriya
World Trade Organization1995Geneva (Switzerland)Roberto Azevêdo
International Criminal Court2002 (Rome Statute was adopted in 1998 )The Hague (Netherlands)Silvia Fernández de Gurmendi
European Commission1958Jean-Claude Juncker
European Parliament1952Martin Schulz
European Council1961Donald Tusk
Council of Europe1949Strasbourg (France)Thorbjorn Jagland
European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN)1954Meyrin (Switzerland)Fabiola Gianotti
European Space Agency1975Paris (France)Jean-Jacques Dordain
Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)1967Jakarta (Indonesia)Le Luong Minh
South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC)1985Kathmandu (Nepal)Arjun Bahadur Thapa
North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)1949Brussels (Belgium)Jens Stoltenberg
Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation1989SingaporeAlan Bollard
African Union CommissionNkosazana Dlamini-Zuma
African Union2001Addis Ababa (Ethiopia)Roger Nkodo Dang

Organization NameYear of FormationHeadquartersName of Current Chief
United Nations
United Nations Development Fund for Women1976New York (USA)Inés Alberdi
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees1950Geneva ( Switzerland)Filippo Grandi
Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS1994Geneva ( Switzerland)Michel Sidibé
United Nations Population Fund1969New York (USA)Babatunde Osotimehin
United Nations Human Settlements Programme1978Nairobi (Kenya)Joan Clos
United Nations Volunteers1970Bonn (Germany)Richard Dictus
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women2010New York (USA)Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka
United Nations University1973JapanDavid M. Malone
World Wide Fund For Nature1961Gland, SwitzerlandYolanda Kakabadse (President) Marco Lambertini (Director General)
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change1988Hoesung Lee
Global Environment Facility1991Washington (USA)Naoko Ishii
International Organization for Migration1951Geneva, SwitzerlandWilliam Lacy Swing
International Hydrographic Organization1921MonacoRobert Ward (President)
Arms Control
Nuclear Suppliers Group1974 Argentina (Curent Chair)
Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe1973Vienna (Austria)Lamberto Zannier
Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty OrganizationVienna, Austria
International Whaling Commission1946 Impington (England)
International Seabed Authority1994Kingston (Jamaica)
Economic Institutions
International Bureau of Weights and Measures1875Sevres (France)M.J.T. Milton
African Development Bank1964Ivory CoastAkinwumi Adesina
Bank for International Settlements1930Basel, SwitzerlandJaime Caruana
Nordic Investment Bank1976Helsinki (Finland)
Islamic Development Bank and Organisation of Islamic Cooperation1975Jeddah(Saudi Arabia)Ahmad Mohamed Ali Al-Madani
Energy Community2006Vienna (Austria)Janez Kopac
European Science Foundation1974Strasbourg, FrancePar Omling
European Southern Observatory1962Garching (Germany)Tim de Zeeuw
Collective Security Treaty Organization1992 (as Collective Security Treaty), 2002 (as Collective Security Treaty Organization)Moscow (Russia)Nikolai Bordyuzha
Economic Cooperation Organization1985Tehran (Iran)Halil Ibrahim Akca
Union of South American Nations (UNASUR)2008President - Nicolas Maduro, Secretary General - Ernesto Samper
Central American Parliament1991GuatemalaJose Antonio Alvarado Correa
Commonwealth of Nations1949UKSG - Baroness Scotland of Asthal, Chairperson-in-Office - Joseph Muscat
Arab League1945Cairo (Egypt)Arab League Secretariat - Ahmed Aboul Gheit, Arab Parliament - Ali Al-Daqbaashi

Organization NameHeadquartersName of Current Chief
International Centre for Migration Policy DevelopmentVienna (Austria)Peter Widermann
Antarctic Treaty SecretariatBuenos Aires, Argentina
International Council for the Exploration of the SeaCopenhagen, Denmark
Asia-Pacific Fishery CommissionThailand
Indian Ocean Tuna CommissionVictoria (Seychelles)
Inter-American Tropical Tuna CommissionCalifornia (USA)
Northwest Atlantic Fisheries OrganizationCanada
North Atlantic Salmon Conservation OrganizationUK
Pacific Salmon CommissionColumbiaSusan Farlinger
Southeast Asian Fisheries Development CenterThailand
Western and Central Pacific Fisheries CommissionUSACharles Karnella
Energy / Nuclear Energy
International Institute for Applied Systems AnalysisVienna (Austria)
European Free Trade AssociationGeneva (Switzerland)Kristinn F. Arnason
European Patent OrganisationMunich (Germany)
Council of the Baltic Sea StatesStockholm (Sweden)Jan Lundin
Southern African Development CommunityGaborone (Botswana)
Economic Community of West African StatesJohn Dramani Mahama
Organization of American StatesWashington, D.C.José Miguel Insulza
Caribbean CommunityGeorgetown (Guyana)Secretary-General - Irwin LaRocque, Chairman Gaston Browne
Association of Caribbean StatesPort-of-Spain (Trinidad)Alfonso Munera Cavadia
Organisation of Eastern Caribbean StatesSaint LuciaChairman - Roosevelt Skerrit, Director General - Didacus Jules


Post a Comment