atricle 2

script async src="//">

article ad




G-7 foreign ministers meeting held in Lucca, Italy - April 12 2017

The G7 Ministers of Foreign Affairs held their annual meet on 10-11 April in Lucca.

                           Inline image

A traditional meeting held once a year between the seven most industrialised countries of the world with the participation of the European Union, the G7 Foreign Ministers Meeting usually deals with the most urging problems in the international agenda.
This year in Lucca, under the Italian Presidency, Ministers will focus on the common fight against terrorism, the situation in Libya and Ukraine, the latest worrying developments in North Korea.
                                             Inline image

Points to Remember
The Group of 7 (G7) is a group consisting of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States. The European Union is also represented within the G7.
The 42nd G7 summit was held in Japan in May 2016. 43rd G7 summit will be held in Taormina, Italy in 2017.


Post a Comment