atricle 2

script async src="//">

article ad




Sunil Chhetri wins Hero of I-League 2016-17 Award

Bengaluru FC striker Sunil Chhetri on 2 May 2017 won the coveted Hero of the League 2016-17 Award.
Chhetri won the most number of votes cast by coaches and captains of the 10 teams, which took part in the I-League. The striker had scored seven goals for fourth-place finishers Bengaluru FC.
On the other hand, Khalid Jamil, who guided Aizawl FC to a historic title win, was chosen as the Coach of the Year. He was honoured with the Syed Abdul Rahim Best Coach Award.
Other awards:
Debjit Majumder: Best Goalkeeper Award of Hero I-league 2016-17
Anas Edathodika: Best Defender of Hero I-League 2016-17 Award
Alfred Kemah Jaryan: Best Midfielder of Hero I-League 2016-17
Aser Pierrick Dipanda Dicka: Best Striker Award of Hero I-league 2016-17
Jerry Lalrinzuala: Best Emerging Player of Hero I-League Award
Churchill Brothers FC Goa: Fairplay Award of Hero I-league 2016-17
DSK Shivajians FC and Bengaluru FC: Best Organiser Award of Hero I-league 2016-17
About Sunil Chhetri
• Born on 3 August 1984, Sunil Chhetri is an Indian professional footballer.
• He plays as a striker for Indian club Bengaluru FC and the Indian national team.
• He is an all-time top goalscorer for the India national team.
• He also served as the captain of the national team from 2011 till 2016.
• He helped India win the 2007 Nehru Cup, 2009 Nehru Cup, the 2012 Nehru Cup as well as the 2011 SAFF Championship.
• He has also been named AIFF Player of the Year four times in 2007, 2011, 2013 and 2014.


Post a Comment